NBC Announces New Fall Schedule

NBC is using the Olympics to launch it’s fall schedule. On August 8, Go On will air commercial free following Olympic Games coverage. Animal Practice will get the same treatment, on August 12, following the closing ceremonies.

According to The Hollywood Reporter, this is the full NBC Fall Schedule with new shows in ALL CAPS.

Wednesday, Aug. 8
GO ON (sneak peek following Olympic Games coverage)

Sunday, Aug. 12
ANIMAL PRACTICE (sneak peek following Olympic Games Closing Ceremonies)

Monday, Aug. 13
8-10 p.m. STARS EARN STRIPES (two-hour premiere)
10-11 p.m. Grimm

The rest of NBC’s 2012 Fall Schedule is after the jump.

Wednesday, Sept. 5
7:30-8:30 p.m. NFL Kickoff Special 2012 (regular season)
8:30-11 p.m. Sunday Night Football (regular season)

Sunday, Sept. 9
7-8:15 p.m. Football Night in America (regular day and time)
8:15-11 p.m. Sunday Night Football: Pittsburgh Steelers at Denver Broncos (regular day and time)

Monday, Sept. 10
8-10 p.m. The Voice

Tuesday, Sept. 11
9-9:30 p.m.  GO ON (time period premiere)
9:30-10 p.m. THE NEW NORMAL
10-11 p.m. Parenthood

Wednesday, Sept. 12
10-10:30 p.m. GUYS WITH KIDS (sneak peek after penultimate “America’s Got Talent”)

Friday, Sept. 14
9-10 p.m. Grimm (time period premiere)

Monday, Sept. 17
10-11 p.m. REVOLUTION

Thursday, Sept. 20
8:30-9 p.m. Up All Night
9-9:30 p.m. The Office
9:30-10 p.m. Parks and Recreation

Wednesday, Sept. 26
8-8:30 p.m. ANIMAL PRACTICE (time period premiere)
8:30-9 p.m. GUYS WITH KIDS (time period premiere)
9-11 p.m. Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (two-hour premiere)

Thursday, Oct. 4
8-8:30 p.m. 30 Rock

Wednesday, Oct. 10
10-11 p.m. CHICAGO FIRE

Friday, Oct. 19
8-8:30 p.m. Whitney
8:30-9 p.m. Community

What shows will you be watching? Let us know in the comments!

About Allison Lips

I am the Toastmasters District 83 Public Relations manager and President of Freehold Phrasers.

Posted on June 14, 2012, in NBC, Network Television, Schedule and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: